Executive Committee & BOD

2017-2018 Executive Committee


  • Jonathan Lubkemann, Branch Banking and Trust (BB&T) – Chair
  • Chuck Eyler, Chuck Eyler Agency Nationwide Insurance – Immediate Past Chair
  • Traci Royster, Appalachian State University – Chair-Elect
  • Larry Byerly, Johnson Price Sprinkle PA – Treasurer
  • David Jackson, Boone Area Chamber of Commerce – President/CEO

Committee Chairs:

  • Ben McKethan, Watauga County Farm Bureau – Business Development
  • Traci Royster, Appalachian State University – Community United for Education  (CUE)
  • Jason Parker, ASU Holmes Center – Community United for Education  (CUE)
  • Omer Tomlinson, Spectrum Communications – Government Relations
  • Mike Hall, Ross Chrysler/Jeep – Government Relations
  • Greg Margio, High Country Resort Care – Membership Services
  • David Still, Ray’s Weather – Watauga Leadership Challenge
  • Lauren Fontaine, Appalachian Family Chiropractic – Watauga Women in Leadership


  • Harry Davis, ASU College of Business
  • Susan Jones, Blue Ridge Electric Membership Corp.
  • Brent Keith, Skyline/Skybest Communications

Chamber Board of Directors:

  • Sallie Aceto, Design & Media Group
  • Scott Elliot, Watauga County Schools
  • Terese Fogleman, Chick-fil-A
  • Regina Hartley, ASU Computer Science
  • Cory Hastings, Hastings Co/Hardees
  • Joe Hill, Allen Wealth Management
  • Tim Hodges, Hodges & Co Realty
  • Susan McCracken, ASU/Community Development
  • Ruthie Nathan, High Gravity Adventures
  • Ed Miller, New River Light & Power
  • Lee Rankin, Apple Hill Farm
  • Jason Reagan, Hound Ears Club & Resort
  • Jessica Smith, Courtyard by Marriott
  • Vicki Stevens, Appalachian Regional Healthcare Systems
  • Amanda White, Community One Bank
  • Ron Wilcox, Samaritan’s Purse
  • Ham Wilson, diSanti Watson Capua & Wilson Law Firm
  • Elizabeth Young, Hunger & Health Coalition